At the heart of the Marais de Guînes, Saint-Joseph Village invites you to a journey in the France of times gone by.

Traveling through time

Imagine a bell tower in the countryside, the small church at the heart of its village, awaking at the crack of dawn… At school, students apply themselves to copy with quills what the teacher wrote on the blackboard. Push the door of the butcher’s shop, the bakery, the hardware store, the clockmaker’s shop… Discover old forgotten trades such as petrol pump attendant, miller or blacksmith. Every place you visit is a pure moment of discovery or of memory. Here you realize a real jump through time…

Take the time to stroll, on foot, with your family, in this charming village. Coming to Saint-Joseph Village is a moment of sharing between generations, to the delight of older people who can remember, and of younger people who can discover.

A home-made museum

Saint-Joseph Village is a historical village faithfully rebuilt using local period materials and tools, born from the passion of a family of carpenters of the Opal Coast. The delicacy of the objects and of the details makes this museum a must!

At lunchtime, the estaminet treats you with home-made delicacies: typical regional dishes, waffles and French toasts! Stop by the shop and find objects and sweets stamped with the charm of olden times…

M. BACLEZ Etienne
2450, 1er Banc Le Marais
62340 GUINES
Tél. : 0033 321 35 64 05
Contact E-mail
Site internet

In high season, from 10am in 7pm
In low season, from de 10am in 6pm
Annual closing down: November,5 2018 to March,23 2019

Individuals
Adults: €12
Children: €7
Seniors: €9.50
Students: €7
Family Pass: 2 adults + 1 or 2 children: €28

Groups
Adults: €9.50
Children: 5€-7€
Seniors: €9.50
Students: €7

Camper van parking lot
Handicap-accessible – “Tourisme et handicap” certification label
Pets allowed
Credit cards allowed

Au cœur du marais de Guînes, Saint-Joseph Village vous invite à un voyage au cœur de la France d’autrefois.

Saint Joseph Village Guînes | OTPO
Saint Joseph Village Guînes | OTPO

Un bon dans le temps

Imaginez un clocher de campagne, la petite église au cœur de son village… Au chant du coq, la petite bourgade s’éveille… À l’école, les élèves s’appliquent à recopier à la plume ce que l’instituteur a écrit sur le tableau noir. Poussez la porte des échoppes : boucherie, boulangerie, quincaillerie, horlogerie… Chaque lieu que vous visitez est un moment de découverte ou de souvenir. Vous redécouvrez d’anciennes professions oubliées : pompiste, meunier, forgeron.
Ici, c’est un véritable bond dans le temps que vous réalisez…

Prenez le temps de flâner, à pied, en famille, dans ce charmant village. Un moment de partage entre les générations, pour le plus grand plaisir des plus âgés qui se souviennent, et des plus jeunes qui redécouvrent.

Un musée artisanal

Saint-Joseph Village est un village d’époque fidèlement reconstitué à l’aide de matériaux et d’outils d’époque de la région, né de la passion d’une famille d’artisans menuisiers de la Côte d’Opale. La richesse des objets de chaque lieu, la finesse des détails font de ce musée un incontournable !
Le midi, l’estaminet vous régale de ses délices fait-maison : plats régionaux typiques, gaufres et pain « ferré » ! Faites une halte à la boutique ! Vous y retrouverez avec plaisir les objets empreints du charme d’autrefois et autres confiserie d’antan…

M. BACLEZ Etienne
2450, 1er Banc Le Marais
62340 GUINES
Téléphone : 03 21 35 64 05
Contact e-mail : saintjosephvillage@orange.fr
Site web : www.st-joseph-village.com

En haute saison, de 10h à 19h
En basse saison, de 10h à 18h
Fermeture annuelle : 5 novembre 2018 au 23 mars 2019

Individuels
Adulte : 10 €
Enfant : 5 €
Seniors : 9,50 €
Etudiants : 7 €
Pass Famille : 2 adultes + 1 ou 2 enfants : 25 €

Groupes
Adulte : 9,50 €
Enfant : 5 €
Seniors : 9,50 €
Etudiants : 7 €

Parking camping-car
Accès handicapés – label tourisme et handicap
Animaux admis
Chèques vacances acceptés
CB acceptées